2016 APEX Award Winner

January 19, 2016

Your 2016 APEX Award winners are...


Award of Excellence

Serena Rix

Pharmacist, Grey Nuns Community Hospital, Edmonton


Friend of Pharmacy

Dr. Sadia Shakil

Physician, Horizon Family Practice, Edmonton


W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Team

Melissa Dechaine, Tara Grimstead, Lisa Tate, Lindsay Torok-Both and Andrea Pickett

St. Albert and Sturgeon Primary Care Network, St. Albert


M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction

Val Langevin

Pharmacist, Shopper's Drug Mart, Sylvan Lake


Future of Pharmacy

  • Taryn Heck, Clinical Pharmacist, Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute, Edmonton
  • Ashten Langevin, Pharmacist, Foothills Medical Centre Inpatient Pharmacy, Calgary
  • Robert (Graham) Anderson, Pharmacy Owner/Manager, Sherwood Dispensaries and Homecare, Sherwood Park

Watch for full profiles of all recipients in upcoming editions of The Capsule, RxPress, and ACP News